X

Closing at 4:30 p.m. Today

Due to forecasted weather conditions for this evening, SSSAS is closing all three campuses at 4:30 p.m.

Clubs on the Lower and Middle School will continue as planned.

All Middle School Away games will be cancelled including MS Wrestling to Bullis, MS Girls Basketball to GDS, MS Boys Basketball to Bullis and ACDS.  The home contest for MS Boys Basketball game will go on at 2:45 finishing by 4:00 pm.

Lower School Family Math Night is postponed.

Extended Day at the Lower and Middle School will remain open until all students have been picked up, but please pick up your students as soon as you are able.
 
The late buses and the late King Street Metro Shuttle will leave campus at 4:45 p.m.
 

Athletics Office

Stephanie Koroma, CAA
Athletic Director for Girls
703-212-2776
skoroma@sssas.org
 
Jeff Walrich, CAA
Athletic Director for Boys
703-212-2775
jwalrich@sssas.org

Dionna Jordan
Middle School Athletic Director
Administrative Assistant for Athletics
703-212-2866
djordan@sssas.org
 
Chip Phillips ‘10
Associate Athletic Director
 
Vashon Winton
Assistant Athletic Director for
Equipment Management

Athletic Trainers and Strength & Conditioning Coaches

Melanie Stanton, Ed.D., LAT, ATC
Head Athletic Trainer
Chair, Physical Education
703-212-2819
mstanton@sssas.org
 
Patrick Frost, CSCS, LAT, ATC 
Middle School Athletic Trainer
703-212-2819
pfrost@sssas.org
 
Allyson Nagle, MS, LAT, ATC
Assistant Athletic Trainer
703-212-2819
anagle@sssas.org
 
Carl Johnson, NSCA-CSCS
Strength & Conditioning Coach
703-212-2909
cjohnson@sssas.org
 
Tom Sovocool, NSCA-CSCS
Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach
703-212-2909
tsovocool@sssas.org

Abi Goldberg, NSCA-CSCS
Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach
agoldberg@sssas.org

Upper School Fall Sports

Shawn Cotterscotter@sssas.org
Head Coach, Cross Country
 
Dionna Jordan, djordan@sssas.org
Head Coach, Varsity Field Hockey
 
Stacey Williams, swilliams@sssas.org
Head Coach, JV Field Hockey
 
Bernard Josephbjoseph@sssas.org
Head Coach, Varsity Football
 
Derek Johnsondtjohnson@sssas.org
Head Coach, JV Football
 
Josh McCave, jmccave@sssas.org
Head Coach, Boys Varsity Soccer
 
John Sweeneyjsweeney@sssas.org
Head Coach, Boys JV Soccer
 
Chris Arnoldcarnold@sssas.org
Head Coach, Girls Varsity Soccer
 
Jonathan Japhajjapha@sssas.org
Head Coach, Girls Varsity Tennis
 
Andrew Carracarr@sssas.org
Head Coach, Girls JV Tennis
 
Edina Chinn, echinn@sssas.org
Head Coach, Varsity Volleyball
 
Jennifer Forbesjforbes@sssas.org
Head Coach, Freshman & JV Volleyball
 

Upper School Winter Sports

Mike Jones, mjones@sssas.org
Head Coach, Boys Varsity Basketball

Kurt Samuels, ksamuels@sssas.org
Head Coach, Boys JV Basketball

Ryan Noel, rnoel@sssas.org
Head Coach, Boys Freshman Basketball

Calvin Crenshaw, ccrenshaw@sssas.org
Head Coach, Girls Varsity Basketball

TBD
Head Coach, Girls JV Basketball

TBD
Head Coach, Ice Hockey

Evan Stiles, estiles@sssas.org
Head Coach, Swimming & Diving

Scott McLeod, smcleod@sssas.org
Head Coach, Track & Field

Trae Humphreys, thumphreys@sssas.org
Head Coach, Wrestling

Upper School Spring Sports

Jim Supple, jsupple@ssssa.org
Head Coach, Varsity Baseball

Shyrone Palms, shyronepalms@sssas.org
Head Coach, JV Baseball

Bernard Joseph, bjoseph@sssas.org
Head Coach, Golf

Tim Dodds, tdodds@sssas.org
Head Coach, Boys Varsity Lacrosse

Kenneth Carrington, kcarrington@sssas.org
Head Coach, Boys JV Lacrosse

Kathy Jenkins, kjenkins@sssas.org
Head Coach, Girls Varsity Lacrosse

TBD
Head Coach, Girls JV Lacrosse

Stephanie Koroma, skoroma@sssas.org
Head Coach, Varsity Softball

Amy Hurtuk, ahurtuk@sssas.org
Head Coach, JV Softball

Kinde Taye, kindetaye@yahoo.com
Head Coach, Boys Varsity Tennis

Laura Bays, lbays@sssas.org
Head Coach, Boys JV Tennis

Scott McLeod, smcleod@sssas.org
Head Coach, Track & Field
JK-12 coed Episcopal day school in Alexandria, Virginia

Campuses

List of 3 items.

  • Lower School

    Grades: JK-5
    400 Fontaine Street
    Alexandria, Virginia 22302
  • Middle School

    Grades: 6-8
    4401 West Braddock Road
    Alexandria, Virginia 22304
  • Upper School

    Grades: 9-12
    1000 St. Stephen's Road
    Alexandria, Virginia 22304