Contact Visit Apply

Board of Governors

About Us

The group includes alumni, current parents, and parents of alumni who bring rich and diverse backgrounds, perspectives, and professional skills to the Board of Governors. Currently they work in law, finance, business, government, security, sports management, development and construction, public relations, teaching, and ministry.

The board sets policy and focuses on long range and strategic issues while promoting the schools mission and vision. The board accepts accountability for both financial stability and the financial future of the institution, engaging in strategic financial planning, overseeing operating budgets, and participating actively in fundraising.

SSSAS is one of six Episcopal schools in the Diocese of Virginia, and thus follows the general qualifications established by the Church Schools' Bylaws when electing new members. The SSSAS Board, however, does determine its own criteria for membership. Each year in the spring, Board members are nominated for a first or second three-year term. Upon election, the Chair of the Board of Trustees of Church Schools, with the approval of the Bishop of Virginia, formally appoints the members.

2023-2024 Board of Governors

  • Timothy Adams, Chair
  • Barrye Price, Vice-Chair
  • Adrian Azer '96
  • Jason Booma
  • Eugene Bounds
  • Reginald J. Brown
  • Peter Chadwick
  • Sabrina Crawford
  • David Felsenthal
  • Amy Hanley
  • Peter Keefe
  • Taylor Kiland '85
  • Sarah Knutson
  • Charles Molster III
  • Nikita Montgomery
  • Katherine Murphy
  • Shiloh Roehl
  • Elizabeth Siegel
  • Erin Streeter
  • Jim Taylor '84
  • Rob Wadsworth
  • Rev. Oran Warder
  • Katie Woodruff
  • Syrus Ziai

Ex-Officio Members:

  • Henry Broaddus, President, CSDV
  • Kirsten Adams, Head of School

School Representatives:

  • Lizzie Callahan '03, Chief Operating Officer
  • Beth Chase, Chief Financial Officer
  • KiKi Davis, Director of Institutional Equity and Diversity
  • Rachel Jarvis, Chief Advancement Officer
  • Mike Mallett, Upper School Director
  • Erin McConnell '99, President, Alumni Association Board
  • Jesse Strauss, President, Association of Parents and Teachers
  • John Siegel, Chair, Foundation Board of Governors
  • Bee Stribling, Middle School Director
  • Bob Weiman, Associate Head of School
  • LaNessa West, Lower School Director
  • Andrew Weller, Dean of Enrollment and Strategic Marketing